Icecrypt S4000 HD

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 9951
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 99 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 129 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#76

Beitrag von BPanther » So 12. Jan 2014, 22:08

Sure is a dns server config possible. Just set the variable, the command line has the variable and should use this. A cat /proc/cmdline in telnet shows the start bootargs and should have ip adresses and no variables (bootloader changes the variables to real values if exist).
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP: 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux, Vizyon820HD,
2x AX 4K HD51 (E2-OATV, NMP-DDT, DVB-S/SX/C/T), VU+DUO (E2-OATV), VU+Solo4K (DVB-S (FBC)/C/T (DUAL))

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#77

Beitrag von mackowiakp » So 12. Jan 2014, 22:35

OK, but what is the syntax for this variable? Something like "serverDNS" or so? I can not find one....
Heavy snowing in my city, so tomorrow I will have to dig a lot to find out my car...

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 9951
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 99 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 129 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#78

Beitrag von BPanther » So 12. Jan 2014, 23:03

You have used my bootargs - and so you can see the names of the variables. ipaddr, serverip and gatewayip. dns itself not really needed, gatewayip is used internal - neutrino itself is using the dns from the own network options. But if you set the right network options at neutrino, this settings will be used and must working if right. The bootargs ips are used for the first boot.
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP: 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux, Vizyon820HD,
2x AX 4K HD51 (E2-OATV, NMP-DDT, DVB-S/SX/C/T), VU+DUO (E2-OATV), VU+Solo4K (DVB-S (FBC)/C/T (DUAL))

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#79

Beitrag von mackowiakp » So 12. Jan 2014, 23:21

OK. I use in /etc/resolv.conf DNS two servers. First - major DNS of my ISP provider and second major DNS of Polish Academic network. And because I use static IP configuration for all "wired" devices, ntpd works fine. But I setup ipaddr, serverip and gatewayip proper to my network in Maxiuboot config. And increase bootdelay too.
Picons working fine, polonisation - I use file I pass You. Not everything is translated, but major menus - yes. So in spare time I will translate more and send You ready file.
Of course everything runs from my slow USB mem. Running Neutrino from internal flash as in previous time. In most cases tuners are not properly tuned and "Waiting for time" warning is display.
So still we have a problem with rcS (probably rcS).

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 9951
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 99 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 129 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#80

Beitrag von BPanther » So 12. Jan 2014, 23:25

mackowiakp hat geschrieben:Not everything is translated, but major menus - yes. So in spare time I will translate more and send You ready file.
Ok, thanks. ;)
mackowiakp hat geschrieben:So still we have a problem with rcS (probably rcS).
The rcS can not be a problem, because a compare with the other image it was the same. You can set a bootdelay in extras menu -> extended, but I think this should not be the "fix resolution" for the tuner problem.
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP: 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux, Vizyon820HD,
2x AX 4K HD51 (E2-OATV, NMP-DDT, DVB-S/SX/C/T), VU+DUO (E2-OATV), VU+Solo4K (DVB-S (FBC)/C/T (DUAL))

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#81

Beitrag von mackowiakp » So 12. Jan 2014, 23:30

OK. I will try tomorrow.

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#82

Beitrag von mackowiakp » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 10:31

I set boot delay (for internal flash boot) from "extra" menu - without positive results and bootdelay in bootloader set to 10 too. Tuner now looks to be tuned (signal and S/N ratio are aprox 95%) but still "Wailt for time" is display. And "Channel not avaliable".
And still, after booting from USB, everything works fine.
Zuletzt geändert von mackowiakp am Mo 13. Jan 2014, 12:11, insgesamt 1-mal geändert.

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#83

Beitrag von mackowiakp » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 11:47

Strange thing. If I turn off satbox from telnet session using "shutdown -h now" it starts from internal flash without problems. But if I use "deep standby" from menu - after boot it again still "Wait for time" is display and "Channel not avaliable".

EDIT

If my satbox is booted from USB and I down it to "deep standby" from menu and boot it again but from internal flash, it starts properly.

Once more my "obsession" or suggestion. Time hazardous during startup and/or down do "deep standby" from menu.

The basic question is. Why it boots always properly from slow USB mem?

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 9951
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 99 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 129 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#84

Beitrag von BPanther » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 13:45

"shutdown -h now" does not read any timer and does not unmount all file system - data may corrupt or lost at var e.g. timer etc.

Please make a full serial log with booting from "slow usb" and the "too fast flash" without press any keys (except the bootmenu to switch the boot device). But both images must excactly have the same configuration so we can compare the start.
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP: 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux, Vizyon820HD,
2x AX 4K HD51 (E2-OATV, NMP-DDT, DVB-S/SX/C/T), VU+DUO (E2-OATV), VU+Solo4K (DVB-S (FBC)/C/T (DUAL))

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#85

Beitrag von mackowiakp » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 14:23

OK. I will do it later because now satbox is in ordinary use.

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#86

Beitrag von mackowiakp » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 19:36

OK. First You have logs form on and off session, while booting from USB. Boot procedure always ends with positive results
Next post (in couple of minutes) with logs while booting from internal flash.
Du hast keine ausreichende Berechtigung, um die Dateianhänge dieses Beitrags anzusehen.

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 9951
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 99 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 129 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#87

Beitrag von BPanther » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 20:38

Is this a old language file from the DBox2? Very strange entrys and masses of "superfluous entry" and missing entrys...

The cmdline from the bootargs are not complete, a ip is missing (serverip). MAC is not really valid and from UFS910, but should works if only once in your network.
Hostname was changed. I hope not on first boot, because then the devices (/dev) are not complete or invalid.
Who is try to killing rdate and why? rdate is no background program (no daemon).

The shutdown seems to be OK without any problems (timers reading, set time at frontpanel and box off).
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP: 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux, Vizyon820HD,
2x AX 4K HD51 (E2-OATV, NMP-DDT, DVB-S/SX/C/T), VU+DUO (E2-OATV), VU+Solo4K (DVB-S (FBC)/C/T (DUAL))

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#88

Beitrag von mackowiakp » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 21:05

ON, I back satbox name to fortis, because I changed after installing Neutrino on USB. But - as I wrote - USB always boots ok.
Now I have totally different problem. My USB to RS232 converter seams to be broken. I will try once more but if so, I have to buy another one. So I cant send You today necessary logs. Tragedy....

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 9951
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 99 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 129 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#89

Beitrag von BPanther » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 21:23

No problem with the logs, I have also tomorrow free. ;)
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP: 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux, Vizyon820HD,
2x AX 4K HD51 (E2-OATV, NMP-DDT, DVB-S/SX/C/T), VU+DUO (E2-OATV), VU+Solo4K (DVB-S (FBC)/C/T (DUAL))

mackowiakp
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 130
Registriert: Fr 12. Apr 2013, 15:17
Wohnort: Gdynia (Poland)

Re: Icecrypt S4000 HD

#90

Beitrag von mackowiakp » Mo 13. Jan 2014, 21:34

Perhaps after tomorrow i think.... :oops:

Antworten

Zurück zu „AV7000 / Octagon 1018 - FLASH“