HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player question

sympa
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: So 15. Dez 2013, 00:46
Hat sich bedankt: 0
Danksagung erhalten: 0

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#31

Beitrag von sympa »

I installed ufs910_BASE-rev6034_NHD2-rev2126_USB.tar.gz.

The UK EPG works correctly in this image!

Also, NIT search (at least on Astra 2) runs through without hanging, which is also an improvement.

Minor thing: the FEC is shown as 3/2 8psk instead of 2/3 8psk when selecting it for a manual channel search.

sympa
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: So 15. Dez 2013, 00:46
Hat sich bedankt: 0
Danksagung erhalten: 0

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#32

Beitrag von sympa »

I also tried rev6042 again, with the freesat.t1 and t2 files copied into the config directory. No change.

I'm now testing the NHD2 image further. Looks promising... looking forward!

Benutzeravatar
mohousch
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 938
Registriert: Di 18. Sep 2012, 20:21
Hat sich bedankt: 7 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 16 Mal

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#33

Beitrag von mohousch »

Minor thing: the FEC is shown as 3/2 8psk instead of 2/3 8psk when selecting it for a manual channel search.
thanks for reporting, i dont have remark this :oops: (have cable/terrestrial reception only).

newly there is an improvement for arabic/hebrew languages, files (e.g media files) written from right to left can be shown correctlly i dont know if this is the same case with the epg, it will be very pretty if you have the chance to test this (to test this is recommended to use a font which support the meaned language e.g arabic you need to choose nmsbd.ttf font)

sympa
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: So 15. Dez 2013, 00:46
Hat sich bedankt: 0
Danksagung erhalten: 0

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#34

Beitrag von sympa »

Some remarks:

- GotoXX is set to southern hemisphere by default. I suppose most users will be living in the northern hemisphere.
- After changing this and setting "Use GotoXX" for every satellite separately, things work fine.

I did change the font (it is not included, but I copied it from another image). However on arabsat there are very few channels with EPG. Only the 'western' channels have EPG, and the EPG is in English then. Also there seem to be no Arabic channel names. Maybe because it doesn't work with cheap decoders anyway, so it makes no sense to transmit it.

Arabic satellites always seem to have channel names written in latin (normal) characters, never arabic.

sympa
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: So 15. Dez 2013, 00:46
Hat sich bedankt: 0
Danksagung erhalten: 0

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#35

Beitrag von sympa »

Another (minor) bug: the shutdown option in the menu actually does a reboot (tried a second time this evening).

shutdown -h now does shut down the box.

Benutzeravatar
DboxOldie
Co-Admin
Co-Admin
Beiträge: 5265
Registriert: Sa 6. Aug 2011, 15:21
Hat sich bedankt: 64 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 205 Mal

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#36

Beitrag von DboxOldie »

Perhaps wrong return values in rcS ?
Better is to use : init 0 for shutdown.
MfG DboxOldie

KEIN SUPPORT PER PN > Bitte das Forum benutzen und ins Wiki schauen

Bild

sympa
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: So 15. Dez 2013, 00:46
Hat sich bedankt: 0
Danksagung erhalten: 0

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#37

Beitrag von sympa »

rcS does an init 0 for shutdown.

The rc0.d contains S90halt. Which ends in:

Code: Alles auswählen

#halt -d -f -n -i $poweroff $hddown
/bin/fp_control -e
echo "0" > /proc/progress
/sbin/reboot -f

: exit 0
So, it was changed to a reboot for some reason.

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 11199
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 272 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 409 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#38

Beitrag von BPanther »

That's right, because the fp_control -e should the box switch off, if this not work the reboot will be forced.
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP und Unicable2 (Jess): 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux,
Vizyon820HD, 3x AX 4K HD51 (DVB-S/SX/C/T/T2), VU+DUO, VU+Solo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C/T/T2 (DUAL)), VU+Duo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (FBC)),
VU+Ultimo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (DUAL)), VU+Uno4KSE (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (FBC)), 2xVU+Zero4K (DVB-S/SX)

sympa
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: So 15. Dez 2013, 00:46
Hat sich bedankt: 0
Danksagung erhalten: 0

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#39

Beitrag von sympa »

A reboot shows this on the console when I select poweroff in the main menu:

Code: Alles auswählen

>>> CNeutrinoApp::ExitRun: Good bye <<<
neutrino ended <- RTV:  1
1
REBOOT
INIT: Switching to runlevel: 6
INIT: Sending processes the TERM signal
Sending all processes the TERM signal...Connection closed by foreign host.
Selecting reboot does:

Code: Alles auswählen

>>> CNeutrinoApp::ExitRun: Good bye <<<
neutrino ended <- RTV:  2
*
ERROR
INIT: Switching to runlevel: 6
INIT: Sending processes the TERM signal
Sending all processes the TERM signal...Connection closed by foreign host.
bur rcS expects values 0 and 1, instead of 1 and 2.

Benutzeravatar
DboxOldie
Co-Admin
Co-Admin
Beiträge: 5265
Registriert: Sa 6. Aug 2011, 15:21
Hat sich bedankt: 64 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 205 Mal

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#40

Beitrag von DboxOldie »

I´m using this for my ufs910 in rcS:

Code: Alles auswählen

#
	echo "Run Neutrino HD2" > /dev/vfd
	echo "Run Neutrino HD2"

	until false
	do
		echo "starting neutrino ->"
		/usr/local/bin/neutrino -v 0
		rtv=$?
		case "$rtv" in
			0) echo "0"
			echo "Restart"
			vfdctl -usb -hd -hdd -lock -bt -mp3 -music -dd -mail -mute -play -pause -ff -fr -rec -clock
			vfdctl "Restart"
			sleep 6;;
			1) echo "1"
			echo "SHUTDOWN"
			vfdctl -usb -hd -hdd -lock -bt -mp3 -music -dd -mail -mute -play -pause -ff -fr -rec -clock
			vfdctl "SHUTDOWN"
			init 0
			sleep 6;;
			2) echo "2"
			echo "REBOOT"
			vfdctl -usb -hd -hdd -lock -bt -mp3 -music -dd -mail -mute -play -pause -ff -fr -rec -clock
			vfdctl "REBOOT"
			init 6
			sleep 6;;
			*) echo "*"
			echo "ERROR"
			vfdctl -usb -hd -hdd -lock -bt -mp3 -music -dd -mail -mute -play -pause -ff -fr -rec -clock
			#init 6
			sleep 6;;
		esac
	done
MfG DboxOldie

KEIN SUPPORT PER PN > Bitte das Forum benutzen und ins Wiki schauen

Bild

neutralo
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 30
Registriert: So 11. Dez 2011, 14:35
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#41

Beitrag von neutralo »

sympa hat geschrieben:I also tried rev6042 again, with the freesat.t1 and t2 files copied into the config directory. No change.

I'm now testing the NHD2 image further. Looks promising... looking forward!
I can confirm UK EPG is working perfectly in NHD2, but still no go in NMP using latest rev6056 on a UFS910. :(
I used the freesat.t1 und t2 tables and the enconding.conf from NHD2, so it must be something inside NMP I guess...

On a sidenote: Is there any progress with NMP in being able to show srt subtitles in the media player (as avi+srt or inside an mkv)?
Thanks! :beerdrink:

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 11199
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 272 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 409 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#42

Beitrag von BPanther »

neutralo hat geschrieben:On a sidenote: Is there any progress with NMP in being able to show srt subtitles in the media player (as avi+srt or inside an mkv)?
Maybe with green button, but not testet - I have no such files...
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP und Unicable2 (Jess): 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux,
Vizyon820HD, 3x AX 4K HD51 (DVB-S/SX/C/T/T2), VU+DUO, VU+Solo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C/T/T2 (DUAL)), VU+Duo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (FBC)),
VU+Ultimo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (DUAL)), VU+Uno4KSE (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (FBC)), 2xVU+Zero4K (DVB-S/SX)

neutralo
Registrierte Benutzer
Registrierte Benutzer
Beiträge: 30
Registriert: So 11. Dez 2011, 14:35
Hat sich bedankt: 1 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#43

Beitrag von neutralo »

BPanther hat geschrieben:
neutralo hat geschrieben:On a sidenote: Is there any progress with NMP in being able to show srt subtitles in the media player (as avi+srt or inside an mkv)?
Maybe with green button, but not testet - I have no such files...
Oh yes you have such files (du vergisst das aber auch immer wieder ;)):
http://ufs910.mbremer.de/Multilanguage-UTF8-SRT.mkv

Benutzeravatar
BPanther
Administrator
Administrator
Beiträge: 11199
Registriert: Do 11. Jan 2007, 00:06
Wohnort: Berlin
Hat sich bedankt: 272 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 409 Mal
Kontaktdaten:

Re: HD stops working after zapping, plus movie player questi

#44

Beitrag von BPanther »

Hehe, das habe ich nur nicht auf der Box - wohl daher immer vergessen... ;)
MfG BPanther
KEIN SUPPORT PER PN -> Bitte das Forum nutzen und das Wiki lesen.


Bild Bild
Thx udog für das Bild.
TV: Sony Bravia KDL-46HX755, Sony Bravia KDL-40W4500 (old)
Boxen mit NMP und Unicable2 (Jess): 7x UFS910 (128MB), UFS912, 2x UFS913, AV700, AV7000, AV7500 (DVB-S/C/T), Edision Argus Pingulux,
Vizyon820HD, 3x AX 4K HD51 (DVB-S/SX/C/T/T2), VU+DUO, VU+Solo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C/T/T2 (DUAL)), VU+Duo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (FBC)),
VU+Ultimo4K (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (DUAL)), VU+Uno4KSE (DVB-S/SX (FBC)/C (FBC)), 2xVU+Zero4K (DVB-S/SX)

Antworten

Zurück zu „UFS910 - USB“